# **Lound Parish Council** Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Parish Council held on Tuesday 25 May 2016 at 7.00 pm in the Village Hall.

1.Present: C Cllr Liz Yates, D Cllr Tracey Taylor, Cllr M Holgate - Chair, A Jones, J Powell, J Nicholson, J Wilkinson and J Kershaw - Clerk

2.Residents: 3

**3.Apologies for Absence-** Cllrs Perkins and Fowler

### 4. Minutes of Meeting held on 21 May 2015

The minutes were approved and signed as a true record of the meeting

## 5.Matters Arising

There were no matters arising.

#### **6.Election of Officers.**

Chair - Cllr Holgate was proposed by Cllr Powell and seconded by Cllr Nicholson.

Vice-Chairman - Cllr Powell was proposed by Cllr Jones and seconded by Cllr Nicholson.

There were no other nominations, and Cllrs Holgate (Chair) and Powell (Vice-Chairman) were elected unanimously. Cllr Holgate then took the Chair.

# 7. Election of Representatives to: -

The following Councillors and Residents have agreed to continue in their respective roles, and were all unanimously endorsed by Council Members Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group. Cllr Perkins and clerk

Health and Safety. Cllr Jones

Grass Cutting Contracts. Cllrs Powell and Fowler

Village Hall Representative. Cllr Jones

Emergency/Snow Warden -Cllr Perkins

<u>Linghurst Lakes Sub-Committee</u> - Parish Council Representatives – Cllrs Jones (Treasurer) and Nicholson. Other Sub – Committee Members; Pat Kirby, Steve Wilkinson, Jerry Kershaw and Tessa Hart.

Rural Conference – Any available Councillor

Parish Forum -Cllrs Nicholson, Fowler and Perkins

Central Bassetlaw Forum. Cllr Holgate and clerk

CLG Tinker Lane. Cllr Holgate and clerk

Tree Warden/ Village Green. – Janet Wilkinson

Footpath Warden. - Judith Nicholson

The Chair thanked all individuals for agreeing to continue in these important roles for the village

# 8. Date of next meeting.

The Annual Parish Meeting TBA

The next AGM of the Parish Council TBA and these minutes formally approved at that meeting.

J Kershaw: Clerk 818217